Organisation Structure

The Department is headed by the Director of State Lotteries and assisted by an Additional Director and a Joint Director. The Directorate has 3 Deputy Directors and four District lottery officers (HQ) in Administrative position. Among others, the Directorate also comprises of a Finance officer, Publicity Officer, Accounts Officer (IA) and two Senior Auditors,. The Finance Officer is appointed on deputation from the Government Secretariat and the Senior Auditors are appointed on deputation from the Accountant General's Office.The Publicity Officer is appointed on deputation from the Public Relations Department, Government Secretariat.

The Sales and Prize sections are functioning under the supervision of the two Deputy Directors. Another Deputy Director controls the printing related matters. The Budget, and Internal Audit Wing in the Directorate are functioning under the supervision of the Finance Officer, Publicity Section is functioning under the supervision of the Publicity Officer. The post of Accounts Officer (Welfare), at the Directorate has been deployed to the Agents and Sellers Welfare Fund on it's reorganization and has been redesignated as the State Welfare Officer who is in charge of Agents Welfare Fund, which looks into matters relating to agent’s welfare and allied matters. One Regional Deputy Directorate at Ernakulam, 14 District Lottery Offices and three Taluk Lottery offices also come under the Department. 

The Directorate controls the printing and distribution of tickets of all lotteries. At present tickets including Bumper are printed at the Govt Press Mannanthala, Kerala Books and Publications Society Kakkanad, Kochi and C-apt (Kerala State Centre for Advanced Printing and Training). Sale of lottery tickets, Agency registration, renewal, sanctioning of prize money and disbursement of prizes up to Rs.1 Lakh are carried out by the District Lottery offices. General administration, distribution of major prizes above Rs. 1 lakh and granting of agencies outside Kerala, overall control etc., are the main functions of the Lotteries Directorate at Thiruvananthapuram. Sale of tickets and payment of prize money are performed through the Taluk Lottery offices also. The Department is under the administrative control of the Department of Taxes, Kerala. There are 465 employees working under this department.


We have 963 guests and no members online


  • Last Modified: Thursday 02 December 2021, This is to inform that one of the prize winning numbers entered against 8th prize of Pournami RN 339- Lottery drawn on 13/05/2018 was errenously uploaded in website as 2213 due to typographical error, which was subsequently corrected with the prize winning number 2313. after perusing the details duely authenticated by judges panel .The inconvenience caused if any, is regretted. Director